* DEP Home * About DEP * Programs * Contact * Site Map * Search *
Images
 Watershed Monitoring  Highlights

Florida Water Resources Monitoring Council Structure and Contacts
 

Council Structure

Chair - Non-Voting, Provides Guidance and Advice to Council

  • Pending

Twenty voting members, consisting of:

  • One representative from each state agency with significant WQ monitoring responsibilities (4 state agencies)
  • One representative from each Water Management District (5 WMDs)
  • One representative from each federal agencies with significant WQ monitoring responsibilities in FL (3 federal agencies)
  • One FLERA (Florida Local Environmental Resource Agencies) representative from county/local governments in each WMD (5 WMDs)
  • One representative from the volunteer monitoring programs community
  • One representative from the Florida Lakes Management Society (FLMS)
  • One representative from the coastal ocean observing community

Liaison - Coordinates Council Activities

Organization Member Alternate
Florida Dept. of Agriculture and Consumer Services Jill Fleiger
Jill.Fleiger@freshfromflorida.com
Kal Knickerbocker
Kal.Knickerbocker@freshfromflorida.com
Florida Department of Health David Polk
David.Polk@flhealth.gov
Bob Vincent
Robert_Vincent@doh.state.fl.us
Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission Amber Whittle
Amber.Whittle@myfwc.com
Paul Carlson
Paul.Carlson@MyFWC.com
Florida Dept. of Environmental Protection Kate Muldoon
Kathryn.Muldoon@dep.state.fl.us
Rick Copeland
Rick.Copeland@dep.state.fl.us
Northwest Florida Water Management District Ed Chelette
Ed.Chelette@nwfwmd.state.fl.us
Tony Countryman
Tony.Countryman@nwfwmd.state.fl.us
Suwannee River Water Management District   Tom Mirti
TMirti@sjrwmd.com
St. Johns River Water Management District Aiša Cerić
aceric@sjrwmd.com
Christine Mundy
Cmundy@sjrwmd.com
Southwest Florida Water Management District Roberta Starks
Roberta.Starks@watermatters.org
Granville Kinsman
Granville.Kinsman@watermatters.org
South Florida Water Management District Linda Crean
lcrean@sfwmd.gov
Julianne LaRock
jlarock@sfwmd.gov
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency David Melgaard
Melgaard.David@epamail.epa.gov 
Simona Platukyte
Platukyte.simona@Epa.gov
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Chris Sinigalliano
christopher.sinigalliano@noaa.gov
Pending
U.S. Geological Survey Scott McBride
wmcbride@usgs.gov
David Sumner
dmsumner@usgs.gov
FLERA - Northwest Region Keith Wilkins
ktwilkin@co.escambia.fl.us
Chips Kirschenfeld
jtkirsche@co.escambia.fl.us
FLERA - Suwannee River Region Gus Olmos
gus@alachuacounty.us
Chris Bird
chris@alachuacounty.us 
FLERA - St. Johns River Region Tom Carey
tcarey@volusia.org
Michelle Leigh
mleigh@co.volusia.fl.us
FLERA - Southwest Region Rob Brown
Rob.Brown@mymanatee.org
Kelli Levy Hammer
klevy@co.pinellas.fl.us
FLERA - South Region Lisa Spadafina
spadal@miamidade.gov
Rob Robbins
rrobbins@co.palm-beach.fl.us
Volunteer Monitoring Programs Mark Hoyer
mvhoyer@ufl.edu
Pending
FL Lakes Management Society

Sean McGlynn
mcglynnlabs@gmail.com

Pending
FL COOS Consortium Patrick Welsh
Pat.Welsh@me.com
Pending

FWRMC Home

Challenges

Contacts

Workgroups

Meetings

Monitoring Resources

Watershed Monitoring Home

Florida STORET


FWRMC Monitoring Action Plan

Monitoring-Coordination Action Plan

Recommendations - Oversight Structure

Last updated: November 19, 2015

  2600 Blair Stone Road M.S. 3500   Tallahassee, Florida 32399   850-245-8336 (phone) / 850-245-8356 (fax) 
DEP Home | About DEP  | Contact Us | Search |  Site Map