Florida Department of Environmental Protection Florida Department of Environmental Protection
 
* DEP Home * About DEP * Programs * Contact * Site Map * Search
MyFlorida.com  
Corner of Tab  Brownfields Federal Agency Contacts Corner of Tab Highlights

» See Also




    FEDERAL AGENCIES »
     

    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

    U.S. EPA Brownfields Initiatives:
    Brownfield Initiative

    Contacts:

    • Channing Bennett
      U.S. EPA, Region IV
      61 Forsyth St., SW
      Atlanta, GA 30303
      Phone: (404) 562-8682
      bennett.channing@epa.gov
    • Margaret Crowe
      U.S. EPA Region IV
      61 Forsyth St., SW
      Atlanta, GA 30303
      Phone: (404) 562-8687
      crowe.margaret@epa.gov
    • Barbara Schuster (pilot projects)
      Brownfield Program
      Waste Management Division
      U.S. EPA, Region IV
      61 Forsyth St., SW
      Atlanta, GA 30303
      Phone: (404) 562-8923
      Fax: (404) 562-8896
      E-mail: schuster.barbara@epa.gov
    • Kathleen Curry (job training)
      Brownfield Program
      Waste Management Division
      U.S. EPA, Region IV
      61 Forsyth St., SW
      Atlanta, GA 30303
      Phone: (404) 562-8660
      E-mail: curry.kathleen@epa.gov
    • Wanda Jennings (revolving loan fund)
      U.S. EPA, Region IV
      61 Forsyth St., SW
      Atlanta, GA 30303
      Phone: (404) 562-8682
      E-mail: jennings.wanda@epa.gov
    • Jan B. Rogers
      U.S. EPA, Region IV
      Waste Management Division
      South Florida Office
      400 N. Congress Ave., Suite 120
      West Palm Beach, FL 33401
      Phone: (561) 616-8868
      Fax: (561) 615-6959
      E-mail: rogers.jan@epa.gov
    • Philip Vorsatz
      Chief, Brownfields/State Support Staff
      U.S. EPA, Region IV
      61 Forsyth St., SW
      Atlanta, GA 30303
      Phone: (404) 562-8789
      Fax: (404) 562-8788
      E-mail: Vorsatz.Philip@epamail.epa.gov
    • Barbara W. Miles
      Communication & Information Specialist
      EPA Region IV
      Waste Management Division
      61 Forsyth Street - 10th Fl.
      Atlanta, GA 30303
      Phone: (404) 562-8680
      E-mail: miles.barbaraW@epa.gov

    U.S. Department of Commerce

    Contact:

    • Willie Taylor
      Economic Development Program Specialist
      U.S. Department of Commerce, EDA
      401 W. Peachtree St., NW
      Suite 1820
      Atlanta, GA 30308-3510
      Phone: (404) 730-3032
      Fax: (404) 730-3025
      E-Mail: wtaylor5@doc.gov
       

    U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)

    U.S. HUD Programs:
    Brownfields Economic Development Initiative

    Contact:

    • Armando Fana, Miami Field Office Director
      909 SE First Avenue
      Miami, FL 33131
      (305) 539-4456
      Fax: (305) 536-5765
      E-mail: Armando_Fana@hud.gov
    • J. Nicholas Shelley
      Jacksonville Field Office Director
      301 West Bay Street
      Suite 2200
      Jacksonville, FL 32202
      (904) 232-2627
      Fax: (904) 232-3759
    • Paul C. Ausley, Jr.
      Orlando Field Office Director
      3751 Maguire Boulevard
      Room 270
      Orlando, FL 32803
      (407) 648-6441
      Fax: (407) 648-6310
      E-mail: Paul_Ausley@hud.gov
    • Karen Jackson Sims
      Tampa Field Office Director
      500 Zack Street
      Suite 402
      Tampa, FL 33602
      (813) 228-2026
      Fax: (813) 228-2431
      E-mail: Karen_Sims@hud.gov

    U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

    Brownfields Programs:
    Brownfield Initiative

    Contact:

    • Stan A. Kinmonth
      Brownfields Coordinator, Jacksonville District
      CESAJ-DP-S
      U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
      P.O. Box 4970
      400 West Bay Street
      Jacksonville, FL 32232-0019
      Phone: (904) 232-1113
      E-mail: Stan.A.Kinmonth@SAJ02.usace.army.mil

    Clark Atlanta University

    National Institutes of Environmental Health Sciences Program:
    Brownfields Minority Worker Training Program
    Local Partners:
    Miami-Dade Community Action Agency
    South Florida Carpenters Joint Apprenticeship and Education Center (UBC)
    Bass-Dillard Neighborhood Issues and Prevention, Inc.

    Contacts:

    • Lisa Sutton
      Environmental Training Specialist
      Clark Atlanta University
      Environmental Justice Resource Center
      James P. Brawley Drive at Fair Street, S.W.
      Atlanta, GA 30314
      Phone: (404) 880-6608
      Fax: (404) 880-6909
      E-mail: lsutton@cau.edu

Related Links

Last updated: September 10, 2013

Waste Cleanup Program #850-245-8927 MS #4505

 

Division of Waste Management #850-245-8705 MS #4500
2600 Blair Stone Road, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400

Questions & Comments Form

 
DEP Home | About DEP  | Contact Us | Search |  Site Map