* DEP Home * About DEP * Programs * Contact * Site Map * Search *
Images
Estero Bay Aquatic Preserve Events Quick Topics

Wading and Diving Bird Nest Monitoring

Contact

Cheryl Clark
(239) 530-1001

Location

see below

Date and Time

  • July 2016
    • Tue, Jul 12, 9 am, Lovers Key
    • Wed, Jul 13, 9 am, Estero Bay
    • Mon, Jul 18, 9 am, backup
    • Wed, Jul 20, 9 am, backup
  • August 2016
    • Tue, Aug 9, 9 am - Lovers Key
    • Thu, Aug 10, 9 am - Estero Bay/Matanzas only
    • Tue, Aug 16, 1 pm - backup
    • Thu, Aug 24, 9 am - backup
  • September 2016
    • Tue, Sep 13, 9 am - Lovers Key
    • Wed, Sep 14, 9 am - Estero Bay
    • Mon, Sep 19, 12 pm - backup
    • Tue, Sep 20, 9 am - backup
  • October 2016
    • Wed, Oct 12, 9 am - Lovers Key
    • Mon, Oct 17, 11:30 am - Estero Bay
    • Tue, Oct 18, 12 pm - backup
  • November 2016
    • Tue, Nov 8, 9 am - Lovers Key
    • Wed, Nov 9, 9 am - Lovers Key
    • Tue, Nov 15, 12 pm - Estero Bay/Matanzas only
    • Wed, Nov 23, 9 am - backup
  • December 2016
    • Wed, Dec 7, 9 am - Estero Bay/Matanzas only
    • Wed, Dec 14, 11:30 am - Lovers Key
    • Tue, Dec 20, 9 am - Lovers Key
    • Wed, Dec 21, 9 am - backup

Description

Estero Bay Wading and Diving Bird Nest Monitoring and Protection Program Staff and volunteers conduct monthly monitoring of nesting birds on 20 islands in Estero Bay. Nests are counted from the boat and identified by species and nesting stage. If you are interested in assisting with surveys as a data recorder, nest counter or photographer please contact Kelsey Lang at Kelsey.Lang@dep.state.fl.us or (239)530-1003 for more information and to signup. Backup times are scheduled in case of cancellations for either of the primary times.

Last updated: July 27, 2016

  3900 Commonwealth Boulevard M.S. 235 Tallahassee, Florida 32399 850-245-2094
Contact Us 
DEP Home | About DEP  | Contact Us | Search |  Site Map