Florida Department of Environmental Protection Florida Department of Environmental Protection
 
* DEP Home * About DEP * Programs * Contact * Site Map * Search
MyFlorida.com  
Estero Bay Aquatic Preserve Events Quick Topics

Wading and Diving Bird Nest Monitoring

Contact

Cheryl Clark
(239) 463-3240

Location

see below

Date and Time

  • July 2014
    • Mon, Jul 14, noon, Estero Bay
    • Wed, Jul 16, 8:30 am, Lover's Key
    • Mon, Jul 21, 9 am, Lover's Key
    • Wed, Jul 23, 9 am, backup
  • August 2014
    • Tue, Aug 12, 9 am, Estero Bay
    • Wed, Aug 13, 9 am, Lover's Key
    • Mon, Aug 18, 9 am, backup
    • Wed, Aug 20, 9 am, backup
  • September 2014
    • Wed, Sep 10, 10 am, Estero Bay
    • Mon, Sep 15, 9 am, Lover's Key
    • Tue, Sep 16, 9 am, backup
    • Mon, Sep 22, 9 am, backup
  • October 2014
    • Wed, Oct 8, 10 am, Lover's Key
    • Wed, Oct 15, 8:30 am, Estero Bay
    • Mon, Oct 20, 9 am, backup
    • Wed, Oct 22, noon, backup

Description

Estero Bay Wading and Diving Bird Nest Monitoring and Protection Program Staff and volunteers conduct monthly monitoring of nesting birds on 20 islands in Estero Bay. Nests are counted from the boat and identified by species and nesting stage. If you are interested in assisting with surveys as a data recorder, nest counter or photographer please contact Cheryl Clark at Cheryl.Clark@dep.state.fl.us or (239)463-3240 for more information and to signup. Backup times are scheduled in case of cancellations for either of the primary times.

Last updated: July 28, 2014

  3900 Commonwealth Boulevard M.S. 235 Tallahassee, Florida 32399 850-245-2094 (phone) / 850-245-2110 (fax)
Contact Us 
DEP Home | About DEP  | Contact Us | Search |  Site Map