Title V Annual Emissions Fee On-line Information Center
As of 2013, annual emissions fees collected by the Department from major sources of air pollution (Title V sources) are based on the actual amount of regulated air pollutants emitted. The annual emissions fees are automatically calculated based on the emissions reported on the electronic Annual Operating Report (EAOR) and are due by
April 1, 2016. For correct fee calculation, it is important to check each regulated pollutant is correctly marked in EAOR
prior to completing the EAOR.
Resources to help you complete your Annual Operating
Report (AOR), including the most recent version of EAOR software
required to complete the AOR, are available on the
EAOR web page.
If you have questions or need assistance after reviewing the information posted on the EAOR web
page, please contact us by phone at (850) 717-9000 or email at
Where to Send EAOR Title V Fee Invoice and Annual Emissions Fee Payment
Send the EAOR Title V Annual Emissions Fee Invoice and Major Air Pollution Source Annual Emissions Fee payment by regular or certified mail to:
Major Air Pollution Source Annual Emissions Fee
P.O. Box 3070
Tallahassee, Florida 32315-3070
Make checks payable to "Florida Department of Environmental
Fee payment information via electronic transfer may be found here:
Where to send Annual Emissions Fees
EAOR Calculation of Title V Annual Emissions Fees
The Title V Annual Emissions Fees are automatically calculated by the EAOR software based on the actual emissions reported for each pollutant regulated at the Title V facility. Regulated pollutants have a numerical emissions limit or emissions cap in the permit and will be marked in EAOR, a marked pollutant will have an asterisk (for example *PM). It is important to check each regulated pollutant is correctly marked in EAOR
prior to completing the EAOR. If pollutants are not correctly marked, then please contact us as soon as possible before proceeding with your AOR by phone at (850) 717-9000 or email at
After completing the EAOR entries and submitting the report, an invoice is generated for your facility which can be printed and shows which emissions are subject to the fee and the total Title V Annual Emissions Fee that is due.
Technical or Financial Hardship
Because the Title V Annual Emissions Fees are automatically calculated by the EAOR software, each Title V source must submit the AOR using the DEP's EAOR software, unless the Title V source claims a technical or financial hardship. In this case, the source claiming a hardship must submit DEP Form No. 62-210.900(5) and the appropriate Title V Annual Emissions Fee to the DEP by mail, instead of using the reporting software.
Instructions for the Annual Operating Report For Air Pollutant Emitting Facility, DEP Form No. 62-210.900(5)
(includes the Title V Source Emissions Fee Calculation)
Title V Fee Factor; Additional fees
The applicable fee factor is set at $30/ton of pollutant(s) emitted and is used in EAOR to automatically generate the total fee due for the calendar year emissions. Please note that if the calculated fee payment is not postmarked or electronically submitted by
April 1st, the Department shall impose, in addition to the fee, a penalty of 50 percent of the amount of the unpaid fee, plus interest on such amount.
The interest rate for fees that are due but not paid by April 1,
2016, as established pursuant to Section 55.03, Florida
Statutes, has been set at 4.75% per annum (0.396% per month).
This interest rate is subject to change on a quarterly basis, so
if you are making a payment after April 1st, please refer to
Florida's Chief Financial Officer's web page.
January 07, 2016